Limlaw's Lessons

September 8, 2015

Hello to all 5th and 6th grade parents and students!  It is so good to be back in the swing of things, though it has taken me some time to get the hang of using this blog!

Since this is my first post of the year, here is a little bit about me....

I live in Corinth with my husband, Bryce, and my two children, Olivia and Gabe.  We have a few animals, too, in our family: one dog, three cats, a gerbil, a fish, and five guinea hens!  The guinea hens are a new addition and new adventure.

Over the summer, we were busy making lots of changes to our house and property.  We also spent some time on North Haven Island, Maine, where I have vacationed every year since I was an infant!  It is one of our favorite times of year, since we usually spend that time completely unplugged.  That gives us a chance to catch our breath and just enjoy each other's company without interruption.

In our free time, we enjoy playing board games, going for walks, going bowling, and watching movies.  Some of my own personal hobbies (outside of my family) include cross stitching, helping my mother sew quilts, and embarking on DIY projects.

I look forward to adding to the blog this year!  Please be on the lookout for great study tips, disability awareness information, assistive technology information, and more!

Mrs. Limlaw

This is the view from the house on North Haven island in Maine.

This is just a small peek at the incredible thoroughfare.

No comments:

Post a Comment